Another Year Gone

Wow!  It’s New Year’s Eve already!  It’s crazy how fast the year goes by.  2014 has been a great year for me, and I am so excited for what 2015 has to come.  I think the biggest thing that happened to me in 2014 happened last night.  This past weekend I have been competing in my last Junior Provincial Championships, and although my team did not win the championship, it was my last event as a Junior curler.  Next year I will be moving on to the ‘big leagues’ and playing in women’s events, which is exciting and scary, and I’m looking forward to what this next chapter has in store.

So many other great things happened in 2014 as well, but it would take me forever to list them all of!  I am so grateful for all my friends and family who made this year yet another amazing one.  I know this quote is a popular one this time of year, but it is true: tomorrow is the start of a 365 page book, so make it a good one!  I hope you have had a great year, and I wish you nothing but the best in 2015!

Happy New Year’s Everyone!

IMG_5245

Another Year Gone

Leave a Reply

