Gray Family Reunion

This past Monday I attended the largest family reunion I have ever been to, and it was pretty cool!  Usually every summer my family gets together for a family picnic, but it is only the family from my great-grandparents down.  This family reunion was much, much larger than this!  My great-great-aunt Helen, the only “first generation” left, would have been my great-grandfather’s sister, and it was from their generation down that attended the reunion.  Let’s just say that when there is family over four generations coming from originally 9 brothers and sisters, things get big!  I was meeting lots of new people, seeing family I haven’t seen in years, and getting to spend time with family I see all the time.  It was actually kind of cool introducing myself as Cecil-Leslie-Randy-Emily (Great Grandfather-Grandfather-Father-Me).  Attending this reunion also made me want to get a tattoo even more of the family anchor, because it means so much to us!  “The strongest storms prove the strength of our anchor”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gallery

One thought on “Gray Family Reunion

  1. Gail and Robert Gray says:

    Absolutely fantastic picture Bob and I (Gail) wish we could have been there.Believe me if we at all could have been we would have.Thanks again

Leave a Reply

